Wednesday, April 15, 2009
Random rant
I don't really know what to blog about, but I do know that I am way too late and should probably try to get some rest. This week has been Greek Week and I haven't gone out once... so lame. I have actually been really studious lately— trying to bring up my GPA. My paper is coming along ok. I am trying to elaborate and develop my ideas more and more. (now that I think of it, I still need to post those sources) Anyway, speaking of my paper, I really feel that something needs to be done about late night food availability on this campus. See, it's 1:18 AM and of course I am hungry. It makes sense, the later you stay up, the more energy your body requires and the more food you eat. There are plenty of times I would hit up Wawa for their infamous Sizzli or flatbread wraps- very delish. But I am getting tired of it. I am always eating, because I love food, but a slice of pizza at night or brownies or chips and salsa at 2 in the morning cannot be healthy. If Sykes was open I could easily walk over and get a cereal cup. If Lawrence was open, maybe I could even get a late night omelets or just fruit. If more places were open on campus late at night, it would be safer for people to travel and get their food. (Let's be honest, it's safer to simply walk drunk to get food than driving drunk to Wawa or a fast food place in the early morn) Another thing about having more food places open late would be the advantage of having to use less gas. Like I said before, I stay up late on a regular basis and am ALWAYS hungry as a result of that. Therefore, I am constantly driving to Wawa to get food for me or my tipsy friends. Even if the food wasn't healthier than that at a fast food place, just the fact that Lawrence and Sykes is close on campus would attract more people to stay on campus at late hours and put more money back into our school. Not to mention, having food places close to the dorms would benefit all the lazy fatties out there like me. Well, I am off to eat my chicken honey mustard pizza slice I saved from earlier. I am a total night owl and never seem to get to bed at a reasonable time (but always fall asleep with a fully tummy). :-P
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

yea the time on this post is wrong...
ReplyDelete